Free Write · Prose · Sleepy · Writing

What I wrote while half asleep today

I don’t trust people.

I don’t trust anyone fully. Even myself.

In the last week I have been gossiped about and accused of things I did not do. Then told in another breathe how great I am.

Why should I care what anyone thinks anyway?

None of these people really know me.

They  ask for my honesty but run any time I become vulnerable and let a piece of my real feelings show.

You Should be fucking afraid.

You should fear me.

I am anything but ordinary. I feel with my entire soul. I love with all that I am but most never see that.

They see the turned off and muted version of me. Very Few could actually handle any of this. So i let the brave ones in. They Are reckless and suicidal and pull me further down the hole but perhaps that is better than being alone.

